Tech-Tuesday June-18.jpg

Tuesday June 26, 2018
8:00 AM Pacific - 9:00 AM Mountain - 10:00 AM Central - 
11:00 AM Eastern - 4:00 PM UK - 16:00 GMT - 5:00 PM EU

Tips and Tricks for Successfully Cleaning of Circuit Assemblies provides in-depth best-practice advise for successful removal of flux and other assembly related residues. Covered topics include: 

  • An historical look back at cleaning

  • The reason for cleaning

  • Reasons for cleaning no-clean flux residues

  • Conventional cleaning technologies

  • Estimating throughput capabilities on batch and inline cleaning systems

  • Do's and don'ts of cleaning circuit assemblies

  • How to choose a cleaning chemical (if needed)

  • How to determine the assemblies are clean during the cleaning process

  • How to determine the assemblies are clean after the cleaning process

  • Environmental mitigation techniques

  • Calculating the per-assembly cost of cleaning

  • Keeping your cleaning machine in top-working order

This webinar is presented free of charge. All webinar attendees will receive a free copy of "Reasons for Cleaning", a selection of short articles about:
- Why we clean
- How we clean
- How clean is clean enough